Twofish's Blog

February 1, 2007

Password protecting some stuff

I just started going through my blog and password protecting a lot of stuff.  One of the things that I’m starting to realize is that there is a basic conflict between using a blog to present public information about my research, and using it to present some very personal thoughts, which I’d like to share…. Just not with everyone.

Password protecting things with some curious titles is a good way of going about it, because one important thing about secrets is to know that they are there.  I do lead a complex and at times rather difficult life, and somehow it is important to me to make people aware that the difficulty is there, even as I’d rather not let everyone know exactly the details.  It’s important for me, because I know that someday, I’ll end up in a relatively good place, and I don’t want people to think that it was easy to get where I ended up, and I don’t want to forget myself how hard it was to get there.

If you want to read the stuff, just ask.

One thing I found curious was how little I had to password protect things.  The very few articles that I had to censor seemed like they dominated my life at the time, but there really weren’t very many of them.

1 Comment »

  1. I will be interested in reading that stuff

    Comment by Sunnyquant — February 1, 2007 @ 3:41 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

