Twofish's Blog

December 9, 2006

Identity architecture and Identity speed bumps

Filed under: academia, information architecture — twofish @ 12:25 pm

Since I’m saying some very deeply personal stuff, I’ve been thinking about issues of identity and privacy.  Something that I just did was to put some “identity speed bumps.”

Basically, on my public pages, I’ve removed the links to this blog and just put a note that you can e-mail me if you want to know where my blog is.  This goes through the other direction.  If you want to know my name, ask me and I will tell you.

It should also be relatively easy make the link without going through me.  There is one page that intentionally has both a link to my home page and a link to this blog, and one forum in which I have both.  But it’s something that requires maybe five minutes of effort, and it is intended to prevent causal identity linking.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

