Twofish's Blog

June 26, 2006

Probably going to be at Wikimania 2006

Filed under: quantitative finance, wikipedia — twofish @ 5:52 am

Part of the reason I posted something about Wikipedia, is that I'm probably going to be at Wikimania 2006.  I'll also definitely be at the Chinese Finance Association meeting also in Boston in October, and I might stick around for the ISEAD quantitative finance conference right afterwards.

I've been noticably less shy and anonymous with my online personas since I got back from MIT a few weeks ago.  I'm not sure exactly why.   I suppose the fear that I had before was that I'd be publicly humilated at some point, and I think this is the fear that keeps a lot of people who have something useful to say from saying it.  

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

